Mhst111 Introduction to Musical Styles (History: Salfelder)

Mhst111 Introduction to Musical Styles
New England Conservatory
Salfelder, Kate


On reserve at a library:
  1. Cambridge companion to Brahms / edited by Michael Musgrave.
  2. Collected works / Johannes Ockeghem ; edited by Dragan Plamenac.
  3. Early musical borrowing / edited by Honey Meconi.
  4. Expressive forms in Brahms's instrumental music : structure and meaning in his Werther quartet / Peter H. Smith.
  5. Ideas and styles in the Western musical tradition / Douglass Seaton.
  6. Masses and mass sections / Johannes Ockeghem ; edited by Jaap van Benthem.
  7. Mozart's letters, Mozart's life : selected letters / edited and newly translated by Robert Spaethling.
  8. Mozart's Requiem : historical and analytical studies, documents, score / Christoph Wolff ; translated by Mary Whittall, with revisions and additions by the author.
  9. Mozart's Requiem : on preparing a new edition / by Richard Maunder.
  10. Mozart's Requiem : reception, work, completion / Simon P. Keefe.
  11. Music in the age of the Renaissance / Leeman L. Perkins.
  12. Music of Brahms / Michael Musgrave.
  13. Nineteenth-century chamber music / edited by Stephen E. Hefling.
  14. Quintet and quartets for piano and strings : from the Breitkopf & Härtel complete works edition / Johannes Brahms ; edited by Hans Gál.
  15. Requiem für Soli, Chor, Orchester und Orgel, d-Moll, KV 626 = for soloists, chorus, orchestra and organ in D minor / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart ; Mozarts Fragment mit den Ergänzungen von Joseph Eybler und Franz Xaver Süssmayr vervollständigt und hera
  16. Requiem, KV 626 : vollständige Faksimile-Ausgabe im Originalformat der Originalhandschrift in zwei Teilen nach Mus. Hs. 17.561 der Musiksammlung der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart ; herausgegeben und kommentiert von Gü